A cat poetry book – and a poem by Peaches the Cat

Cats. Why do they randomly race around the room? Eat the curtains? Gift us dead mice? This book has all the answers – in the form of poetry written by cats. Francesco Marculiano has compiled an epic collection of cat poems, complete with pictures of the feline authors.

Photo by Charles Pragnell on Pexels.com

Find it on Amazon here: I Could Pee on This (and other poems by cats) by Francesco Marciuliano

(I’m not endorsing this product or earning any commission. This post is independent. This link is merely for your (the reader’s) convenience.)

Here’s an example poem:

“This is my chair

This is my couch

That is my bed

That is my bench

There is my chaise

There is my settee

Those are my footstools

Those are my rugs

Everywhere is my place to sleep

Perhaps you should just get a hotel room”

Francesco Marciuliano

And, this has inspired Peaches to write her own poem, about–you guessed it–food.

The Subtleties of Meow

MEOW

means feed me

MEow

means I require sustenance

mEoW

means I demand nourishment

meOW

means I want victuals

MeOw

means I need chow

meow

I’m hungry

By Peaches the Cat

Thanks for reading! Please like if you want more posts that are similar.

One thought on “A cat poetry book – and a poem by Peaches the Cat

Leave a comment